Tribe…..

I have always been creative and assumed it was a natural state for everyone. Then, as I got older and life happened all around me, I started to feel isolated. I was roaming the internet reading ::collecting::Ā  blogs and stumbled upon Kelly Rae Roberts. She was offering her ‘Taking Flight’ e-course and I jumped at the opportunity as I was researching ‘what I wanted to be when I grow up’ and knew she had helpful information to which I had to be privy.

This led me to my Tribe – the Fly Tribe. We even have necklaces:

Fly Tribe by Renee Burke

These creative souls understood where and who I was ~ no judgment no questions~offering only love and support. We have been through a lot of life together in this last year and while I have only met two of these special angels in person it feels that we are all kindreds and should only be 20 minutes down the road from one another. These women know me better than I know myself most days. They have taught me to be gentle with myself and to trust the process. They are there to lift me up when I forget. These women give without thought of receiving. I am one of their own and they make sure I know this as I hope they know they are mine.

In honor of our first year together, we wanted to ‘give back’ and our tribe has donated eight classes for what will be the last run of Kelly Rae’s ‘Taking Flight’ e-course. She has graciously offered to match our eight donated classes with eight of her own – that means SIXTEEN possible chances to win a placement in the class that helped to connect me to my Tribe and change my world as it helped me to live a more authentic life. To enter, you just need to visit our Fly Tribe blog page and follow the instructions there. Good luck!! xo

40 thoughts on “Tribe…..

  1. Hey there — you have been one of those “angels” you mention – a perfect PERFECT way to describe our group. Accepting, encouraging…just what angels are to me. I’m so glad we are on this journey together.

    Jill

  2. This has been such a wonderful journey for all of us. There has been so much support and encouragement in this group it really makes you feel warm inside. The Fly Tribe necklace is gorgeous.

  3. Hi Renee! Stopping by (whoosh!) to say hello, admire your lovely artwork/jewelry, and wish you a very happy anniversary. Leaving you good wishes for a joyful and successful and colorful year two with the Fly Tribe! Happy happy to ya! šŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: The Gift of Giving | Mixed Grill Favorites

  5. Renee, your sparkle is so brilliant that it is even able to stick to me (a most non-sparkly of girls). Thank you for the sweet spirit you share! xoxo L

  6. If someone needed help, kind words, encouragement or a fighter in their corner you would be the hero for the story. You are the best. So enjoyed this past year with you as creative company. Happy Anniversary Renee! I think my next print should be Renee and Coffee is Always a Good Idea!!!!
    xoxoxo

  7. Sweet Renee,

    You have been such an amazing and inspirational flysister… Positive and supportive and I am honored to be connected with you! I wish you the most amazing year ahead and cannot wait to meet you some day soon! šŸ™‚ Kris

  8. Hi Renee!! Happy Anniversary!! What a great year we have had together!! And what a fabulous way to celebrate it! I am so happy I got to know you this year and I look forward to many more years to come!!

  9. Happy Anniversary Renee and its lovely to be flying with you. I love your jewellery and your sumMEr of Me series. You have a really beautiful spirit. xo

  10. Happy Anniversary, Renee! I love the way you said that; “I am one of their own and they make sure I know this as I hope they know they are mine.” The sentiment is lovely, and yes, we are keeping you! Beautiful art, inspiring words, thanks for sharing them with us…

  11. Happy Anniversary, sweet soul. You are always so kind and uplifting to us all. I treasure your sweet spirit. And I treasure my Fly Tribe necklace! Here’s to another year. xoxo

Leave a Reply

