ME……….

Lori Moon is wise beyond her years. In a bustling city and hectic schedule, she takes the time to notice and be. When she smiles you see possibilities of all the good in the world. When you read her words, look at her photographs, art or jewelry, you know she is a thoughtful, loving artist that wants to leave this world a better place than she found it. She is the best kind of artist~an artist of life and love. Below, she shares her words and photos on sumMEr with us today.

It is okay if it is all about me.

Me, yes I said me.

At least that is the message that I believed the universe was whispering to me the day that I took this picture. I believe that the universe speaks to me and remind me of something that is inside of me.  The message conjures emotions or thoughts relating to something within my heart, my mind and my soul. I secretly call them soul whispers.

The universe often reminds me to pause and focus within on me.

So often in our lives we are focused on the external.

Working at our day jobs all to serve or benefit someone else. Fixing dinner, yes I too have to eat, but I also need to feed my family. Rushing to attend a concert, a game, an activity that a family member is involved in, helping a friend, listening to others, caring for a parent, and the list goes on and on.

How often to do you do something just for yourself?

What was that?

Did I hear you say, Ummmm?  Are you trying to remember the last time that you did something for yourself?

During the sumMEr of me I am consciously choosing to spend a little more time with me.

I want to encourage you to start a new habit. I would like you to get up 10 minutes early. Fix yourself a cup of coffee or tea and spend that new found 10 minutes with yourself before everyone else gets up.

Listen to the birds, watch the sunrise, enjoy the quiet, write, sketch, simply just pause at the joy that surrounds you by writing down the 3 things that made you smile the day before.

During one weekend a month, I want to encourage you to promise to spend 1 hour with yourself outside of your home. Take yourself on a lunch date, to a coffee shop, lie on the grass and watch the clouds, take a drive, or grab your camera an capture moments that touch your heart as you walk around your city.

I will leave you with the image below.

I = LOVE

Yes, I = LOVE.  Me.

I find that I am a more generous person, a more loving person, a more patient person, a more joyous person when I take a little time and focus on me.

So, take a few minutes and spend some time with yourself.

Lori Moon is a photographer and artist living in NYC. You can find her Messages from the Universe shared Monday’s on her blog http://lorimoonstudio.blogspot.com where she shares the adventures of her creative life, hopes and inspirations.

3 thoughts on “ME……….

  1. Pingback: SumMEr of Me {logo design} | Creativity Tribe

Leave a Reply

