Resignation……..

Today’s sumMEr treat features Nicla Williams. Below is a sampling  of her humor and the fun that she shares with all as she hopes to find the magic, grinning the entire time, I would imagine!. 

‘I’m hereby officially tendering my resignation as an adult. I have decided that I don’t want to feel the weight of responsibilities and feel like a zombie going through life without really noticing what’s all around me. I want back my rose-tinted spectacles, endless sense of wonder and curiosity.
I want to jump in naked in a bottomless sea, roll down a grassy hill and see what happens, be given piggybacks and squeal with laughter, gaze at the stars and discover new ones every time, swim underwater through canyons of coral and be amazed at the wonderful patterns of light reflected in the sea, dance myself silly for hours till I’ll flop on the floor exhausted, walk barefoot for a whole week and laugh again till my jaws hurt and my belly is really sore!
I want to find magic again in simple things, I really want to live the simple life again and feel good all day just because I saw the most amazing dawn or sunset or just because a baby smiled at me in the street. I don’t want my life to be a repeat of today and yesterday and the day before and carry on being overwhelmed by depressing people, news, stifling routines, talks of redundancy, the pain of losing loved ones, the separation from friends.
I really want to believe in the power of love and hugs, in kindness, justice, compassion, forgiveness, wild flights of fancy, letting your imagination fly high like a kite and never taking no for an answer.
So………….here goes, I’m resigning from adulthood and if you should try and stop me, you won’t catch me as I’ll be long gone and riding my shiny new Harley on Route 66 with no helmet, wind in my hair, the sun beating down on my back and a big grin on my face!’
https://www.facebook.com/nicla.williams?sk=wall ‘

nicla.williams@facebook.com

3 thoughts on “Resignation……..

  1. Pingback: Summer of Me {catch up} | The Art of Collecting Yourself

Leave a Reply

