Sadness…….

In all the hustle and bustle of the Season I have moments. These moments range in emotion from excited, happy, calm, frenzied, frantic nostalgic and sad. As positive as I try to be, the sadness always finds a way in.

My life is not perfect but it is mine and I am here, living it and being present. I have wonderful, supportive friends and family and I am proud to be on this journey with the most wonderful husband a girl could have. We weather our storms and always come through with a better understanding of ‘us’. I am strengthened and comforted by this; and yet the sadness always find a way in.

I try to reason with myself and talk myself away from it but, in staying true to my path, I have decided to sit with it a while and let it be because I know while the sadness always finds a way in, it won’t win. xo

8 thoughts on “Sadness…….

  1. I have those moments, too. In fact, it hit me yesterday and it’s still lingering today. Not sure what it’s about, but I’m thinking it’s because this year is ending. Good idea to let it be and take time to recognize it. I’m going to borrow that…:)

    Hope you have a wonderful Christmas and all good things in the New Year!

    Take care,
    ~Jamie

  2. I just got over a few days of feeling “heavy laden”, you know the ebb and flow thing? I did just what you are doing-I sat with it a while then I asked myself (with guidance from Oprah’s Life Class) What is this feeling here to teach me? After asking myself that multiple times I found the answer. Now I’m back in the flow. AND….. you will be too when you are ready. My heart is with you!

Leave a Reply

